Posted by: Kinross07 | March 18, 2010

Speech!


As part of my uni course I have to do the equivalent of three weeks or so of speech therapies and workshops (sorta) and today was a rather interesting day. Not least because half of the group were in a crazy mood, but also because this crazy mood soon turned into a rather angry and vicious mood. Which worked out mildly nicely for me when having to practice for a “performance” wherein I have to play either an angry coal carrier or a different angry coal carrier. This was the only upside.

And I’ve noticed this happens whenever we have a block of these speech days. The first day is fine and great, everyone seems to enjoy. First half of the second day people are riding some kind of high, and then come the second half everyone wants to kill someone else. The third day tends to build on that slightly too. This has caused some to realise that they don’t want to be in this space and so don’t show up for the third day, but I feel strangely compelled to put myself in this place, perhaps believing I can understand why I feel this.

Leave a Reply

Categories