Posted by: Kinross07 | May 11, 2010

And the Cons have it!


So just now I was dragged out of sleep to watch a helicopter circle Buckingham Palace as 5 voices “shouted” at me that Gordon Brown is officially resigning (though not all at the same time so it sounded like the Queen had asked Gordon Brown to visit as she resigned, which made no sense). This means that a LibCon coalition has been made, somewhat as expected in some respects-mostly stability-and out of the left field in others-“opposing” ideology. I will admit I’m intrigued to find out how this all pans together, but I’ll be more honest in saying I’d rather see how it pans out from a distance, like viewing Obama in America, rather than a resident. But we can’t have everything.

In unrelated news, I’ve been slowly working through a couple of ideas that I’d love to do over my four month summer in between learning to drive, and finding a job, involving animation and some slightly more real things. Most likely they’ll fall at the wayside though so don’t go getting your hopes up.

Leave a Reply

Categories