Posted by: Kinross07 | June 4, 2010

The Nexus of my Life


So this is a two titled title-see? I can still do those. Today I got a Nexus One (a.k.a Google Phone, Googie, Nexie, Frickin’ Awesome), which was no easy decision since I had to factor in all sorts of projections in terms of financial situation over the next two years, but though things might be a little tight for a month or two I don’t care. It’s a beautiful phone and I’m in love with it. Seriously. I read what love is like, and I’m pretty much there. Of course there were a couple of people who didn’t understand my decision, saying that it was irresponsible of me to do so. To which I have two responses, one I’m a teenager who has done very few irresponsible things, this is my quota. Two, there are things I have to learn by myself. This will be a prime example of how either my understanding of my ability to cope with tough times, and a budget is on target or not, which to be fair, I’d rather learn now, then when my student debt is an issue.

I could go on about how and why I love it, but it would seem rambly, so I won’t. Instead I’ll briefly discuss the second part of the title. I feel like I’m at quite an important part in my life, on Monday I begin working (albeit only for 3 weeks) for money for the first time ever. In September I move out and begin my inevitably treacherous road to independence. Two weeks ago my first year at Uni ended, and it showed me the things I need to do in the next two years to succeed, academically and socially. I feel that I’m slowly starting to come together again after a particularly turbulent 12 months (though I think how I deal with the next 4 will have a huge impact on how the next 12 go), while I’m as ditzy as ever, I think that I’m starting to get a grip on my mental and emotional fluctuations-evidenced to me by the fact I seem to actually be succeeding in fixing a situation I’d previously only been making worse.

In short, I have a great new phone, and am at an incredibly interesting time in myself. I await the future with excitement and terror. And I only hope that you all reach a moment like that at some point, because it feels great to look forward.

Leave a Reply

Categories